Conversational Theology

Women’s Convention

Posted on: September 2, 2008

A very kind friend has offered to pay for my travel and ticket to the London Women’s Convention on Saturday 4th October. Anyone else gonna be there? I’ll be staying with my friend on the outskirts of Reading from the Thursday to the Monday, so if you’d like to meet up during that time, let me know.

4 Responses to "Women’s Convention"

Yes! I am going with Vicky – can we meet up at lunch/afternoon break? I hope yesterday’s severe haircut – 7 year old son said disapprovingly that I looked like a man! – will be slightly more feminine by then, even tho’ I will never aspire to be long-haired or blonde ;-)

Hooray! Yes, definitely let’s arrange to meet up.

I believe Mrs Lloyd is planning to be in attendance and that I have agreed to be left holding the boy. We might get ahead on the catechism.

Excellent. I shall look out for her.

Why not teach the boy some Welsh?

Comments are closed.

Conversational theology:

the art of learning deep truths about God and man in the company of friends, whilst drinking tea and eating cake.

Recent Comments

There are no public comments available to display.

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

